Jimmy Yeary Scores Grammy Nomination

Nashville, TN (December 16, 2013) Multi-award winning songwriter, Jimmy Yeary along with his co-writers Jessi Alexander, and Connie Harrington were nominated for Song of the Year in the 56th Grammy Award imageNominations announced on December the 6th, 2013. “I Drive Your Truck” performed by Lee Brice was not only nominated for Song of the Year but also received a second Grammy nomination for best Country Solo Performance

The 56th Annual Grammy Awards will be held on January 26, 2014, at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA. The show will broadcast on CBS at 8 p.m. ET.

The Number One song on the Country charts was recorded by Lee Brice. Even though he is a prolific songwriter himself, Brice did not write “I Drive Your Truck”, however, as he heard it he knew he had to cut it.

Brice was quoted as saying “Every now and then I hear a song that just blows me away, and that song just put me on the floor the first time I heard it.”

“I am blown away by the continued response to this song”, stated Jimmy Yeary. “A Grammy nomination is a once in a lifetime chance for a writer. I’m incredibly honored.”

Jimmy was also a co-writer on three other number one songs. The Martina McBride hit “I’m Gonna Love You Through It” (Jimmy Yeary, Sonya Isaacs Yeary, Ben Hayslip), Rascal Flats song “Why Wait” (Jimmy Yeary, Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro) and “Anywhere With You” sang by Jake Owen (Ben Hayslip, David Lee Murphy and Jimmy Yeary) sang by Jake Owen.