Triumphant Quartet and Brian Free Added as Featured Performers for 2011 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. – (March 26, 2011) – The administrators and staff of (formerly are proud to announce the addition of Triumphant Quartet and Brian Free to the list of performers for the 2011 Absolutely Gospel (SGN) Music Awards Celebration.

“We are so excited about adding our friends Triumphant Quartet and Brian Free to this year’s program,” mentioned Deon Unthank of “Both of these very talented artists have had a big impact on our genre over the years, and we can’t wait to feature them on this year’s show!”

Those two artists join already announced performers for this year’s Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration Jeff & Sheri Easter, Booth Brothers, Karen Peck & New River, The Bowling Family, The Nelons, Sisters, The Dunaways, Beyond the Ashes, Crawford Crossing, Crystal River, and the Mystery Men Quartet.

Devin McGlamery (of Ernie Haase and Signature Sound) and Madison Easter (of Jeff & Sheri Easter) were announced as hosts for this year’s show earlier this month.

The date for this year’s Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration is Tuesday, April 12, 2011.  The event will again take place at the River of Life Church in Smyrna, Tennesse and is free to the public.  The awards program will start at 7:00 p.m.  Doors open at 6:00 p.m.

As far as nominations go, the Gaither Vocal Band landed a stellar nine nominations this year, more than any other artist. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound and The Bowling Family each earned eight nods. Following behind those artists were The Perrys, Dove Brothers, Triumphant Quartet, and Booth Brothers with seven nominations apiece.  Brian Free & Assurance and The Freemans both landed six nominations.  Three artists received five nominations – The Isaacs, Karen Peck & New River and The Greenes.

Jeff & Sheri Easter and Legacy Five both earned four nominations, while several artists received double mentions, including Jason Crabb, The Dunaways, The Nelons, Beyond the Ashes, Crawford Crossing, Sisters, Gordon Mote, the Talley Trio, and Greater Vision.

Songwriter, producer and Signature Sound’s pianist Wayne Haun earned the most individual nominations (8) for his work during 2010. Producer Lari Goss earned seven. Earning four individual nominations were 2010’s Male Vocalist of the Year Michael English and producer Ricky Free. McCray Dove, Marty Funderburk, Kyle Matthews, Dianne Wilkinson, Bill Gaither, and Mike Bowling all landed three individual nominations for their work in 2010.

The Pacesetter Award is awarded to any artist, individual, or organization which has shown great strides in the industry and has raised the bar for others. This year’s nominees for the 2011 Pacesetter are last year’s winner the Branson Gospel Music Convention, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Gaither Vocal Band, digital news outlet SGN Scoops Digital, and syndicated radio program This Week In Gospel Music with Mickey Bell.

For a full list of nominees, visit

More information on the 2011 Absolutely Gospel (SGN) Music Awards Celebration will be forthcoming, including hosts, additional performers, and sponsors, etc.

About (formerly has grown from relative obscurity to the industry’s leading internet publication for Southern Gospel news and information in only a few short years. The site includes a wide variety of features, consisting of artist interviews, a weekly chart, late-breaking news, and much more.