2020 Diamond Awards Announced

Diamond Awards 2015

(Oxford, Alabama) Southern Gospel  Weekend was the site for the 2020 Diamond Awards presentation on Friday, March 19th, 2021.  The emcees for the evening were Dave Taylor, KWFC, Springfield, Missouri and Josh Franks, Savannah, Tennessee. Southern Gospel friends and fans gathered to watch their favorite artists accept prestigious Diamond Awards.

The evening began with Pastor Josh Franks bringing the gospel message following featured artists, Josh and Ashley Franks singing “I Am Blessed”, written by Dr. Jerry Goff.
“It was an incredible honor  to share the stage with some of God’s most talented servants. People will have a hard time believing this, but I enjoyed the role of announcing the award winners more than any time I’ve ever been the one announced”, stated emcee, Dave Taylor.

It was definitely worth the wait, adds Rob Patz, owner of SGN Scoops Magazine and Coastal Events.

The 2020 Diamond Award Winners Are……..


J.D. Sumner Living Legend Award- Jan Buckner Goff

Sunrise Award- Mitchell Whisnant


Sunrise Duet- The Detty Sisters


Sunrise Trio- Hope’s Journey

Sunrise Quartet- Carolina


Sunrise Song of the Year- “Redeemed” – River’s Edge


Bluegrass Gospel Male Artist- Matthew Wilson


Bluegrass Gospel Female Artist- Debra Wilson


Bluegrass Gospel Group of the Year- Eagle’s Wings


Bluegrass Song of the Year- “Who But God” Eagle’s Wings


Female Vocalist of the Year- Karen Peck Gooch


Male Vocalist of the Year- Michael Combs


Duet of the Year- Josh and Ashley Franks


Mixed Group of the Year- The Williamsons


Trio of the Year- Hyssongs


Quartet of the Year- Triumphant


Christian Country Group of the Year- MARK209


Christian Country Song of the Year- “I’m Not Who I Used To Be”- Tonja Rose


Paul Heil (Broadcasting) Award- Dave Taylor, KWFC


Radio Station of the Year- WJBZ (Dan Bell)


Anthony Burger Instrumentalist of the Year- Richard Hyssong


Gospel Music Today Video of the Year- “I’m Not Who I Used To Be”- Tonja Rose


Dottie Rambo Songwriter of the Year- Gerald Crabb


Song of the Year- “Choose Life” – Hyssongs