Jimmy Yeary Receives CMA Song of the Year Nomination

JimmyYeary (1)Nashville, TN (September 26, 2013) “I Drive Your Truck” written by Jimmy Yeary, Jessi Alexander, and Connie Harrington received a nod from the Country Music Association for the Song of the Year Award at the upcoming 47th ANNUAL CMA AWARDS. The Awards will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC-TV at 8pm (ET) on Wednesday, November 6th.

The Number One song on the Country charts was recorded by Lee Brice. Even though he is a prolific songwriter himself, Brice did not write “I Drive Your Truck”, however, as he heard it he knew he had to cut it.

Brice was quoted as saying “Every now and then I hear a song that just blows me away, and that song just put me on the floor the first time I heard it.”

Yeary commented “The story behind this song is so powerful and connects with everyday people’s lives and the losses we all endure. This song speaks to everyone”.

Jimmy was also a co-writer on the Martina McBride super hit “I’m Gonna Love You Through It” (Jimmy Yeary, Sonya Isaacs Yeary, Ben Heyslip), Rascal Flats big song “Why Wait” (Jimmy Yeary, Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro) and with his wife Sonya Isaacs’ inspiration the Heidi Newfield’s release of “Stay Up Late” (Jimmy Yeary, Sonya Isaacs Yeary, Ben Hayslip).

Jimmy currently has a number one song with Jake Owen singing “Anywhere With You”.

You can learn more about Jimmy Yeary at https://www.facebook.com/jimmy.yeary