Southern Gospel Writers Honored in Nashville

11th Hour Credit: Randi Radcliff
11th Hour Credit: Randi Radcliff

(NASHVILLE, TENN.) – Crossroads Music hosted an album release party for 11th Hour’s PICTURE THIS (Sonlite Records, a division of Crossroads Music) at the BMI Theater on Music Row in Nashville. Some of the most prolific and honored songwriters contributed their blessed gifts to 11th Hour’s new album. Many of those writers attended the event to share the songs and the inspiration behind each.


During the event, several of the songwriters in attendance joined 11th Hour on stage to sing along to the songs that they had written as well as share their stories. The writers in attendance included Ricky Atkinson, Joseph Habedank, Rachel McCutcheon, Rebecca Peck, Ray Scarbrough, Dianne Wilkinson, and Phil Cross. After a meet & greet and photo session, guests took their seats in the theater as each writer joined the artists onstage to share the songs they crafted. Also in attendance were Chris White and Rich Crist of Crossroads who hosted the festivities.


Southern Gospel roots run deep in the lives of three artists who’ve felt the call to share the Gospel. 11th Hour consists of Amber Eppinette, Grant Gibson and Jaquita Lindsey. The group was established 7 years ago and based in the unity of the group which travels throughout the states, singing in churches, at revivals, concert venues, and festivals. Southern Gospel fans have fallen in love with this unique group.


“Our prayer is that Christ is exalted in all aspects of our lives. If He there then He will exalt the ministry He has placed us in. We are looking forward to the journey God has for us. He is worthy of ALL praise & so much more!” ~11thHour


11th Hour Credit: Randi Radcliff
11th Hour Credit: Randi Radcliff

The following is a list of the tracks and writers on Picture This:

No Death – Sandy Knight

Picture This – Dianne Wilkinson

Jesus is in the House – Karen Gillespie, Rachel McCutcheon

This Changes Everything – Phil Cross

Wounds – Ray Scarbrough

Everlasting Arms – Rebecca J. Peck

Waving on the Other Side – Ricky Atkinson, Jeff Steele

Step in – Karen Gillespie, Jim E. Davis

How Will You Plead – Amber Eppinnette, Dianne Wilkinson

Saints Are Born – Joseph Habedank