NASHVILLE, TN (September 4, 2012) – DIFFERENCE MEDIA is excited to announce that the highly anticipated self-titled debut CD of CANTON JUNCTION is now available! The quartet, consisting of Aaron Crabb, Tim Duncan, Matthew Hagee and Michael Sykes celebrated the release on a live telecast of CELEBRATION with MARCUS & JONI LAMB on DAYSTAR TELEVISION NETWORK on release day, September 4, 2012.

The group’s name, Canton Junction, “where good things come together” literally means: the crossroads of different subjects or regions into one gathering point. That definition perfectly describes exactly what happened when these four musical forces collided. Aaron Crabb, Tim Duncan, Matthew Hagee and Michael Sykes are four very different individuals who came from varying musical backgrounds and geographic locations, yet the moment they began singing together they stood on common ground.

The debut release is a two-disc set featuring twenty tracks of both new and classic material and is also representative of many roads merging into one. The influences you will hear range from timeless hymns to contemporary tunes … from southern gospel to big band. Among the group’s repertoire are time-tested songs of the church, fresh new songs written out of their own experiences, as well as songs you may have heard, but not like this.

Canton Junction started somewhat spontaneously, in preparation for special music at Cornerstone Church in San Antonio, Texas. But after that first Sunday morning performance and the subsequent television broadcast, the response they received was overwhelming. After years of making music individually, these four men knew the harmony they had experienced – literally and figuratively – was out of the ordinary. They had to keep singing.

The two-disc set is available now at all retail outlets and online digitally. Additionally, it is available at by clicking here.
Connect with Canton Junction by following them on Twitter @CantonJunction or liking them at For more information about Difference Media, visit