Daywind Artists Recognized at the 2012 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards

Hendersonville, TN (April 12, 2012) – Daywind Records artists celebrated a great night at the 2012 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards, held at the River of Life Church in Smyrna, TN.  Karen Peck & New River were awarded Favorite Mixed Group, as well the overall Fan Favorite Artist of the Year.  Their #1 song, “On The Banks Of The Promised Land,” from the 2011 project, Reach Out, received Song of the Year, as well as Progressive Song of the Year, while Karen Peck Gooch was awarded the Susan Unthank Memorial Award.  Libbi Perry Stuffle received the award for Female Vocalist of the Year, and the Perrys’ Dove Award nominated song, “Celebrate Me Home,” won for Traditional Southern Song.  The Booth Brothers were named as the Best Live Performer and their latest album, Let It Be Known, took home the award for Progressive Album.  Sisters were awarded Female Group of the Year and the new duo, Wilburn & Wilburn, were recognized as Breakthrough Artist of the Year.  Daywind writer, Kenna West, was awarded Professional Songwriter of the Year.

The award show, hosted by Karen Peck Gooch and Sonya Isaacs Yeary, featured live performances from several of the nominated groups, including Daywind artists Karen Peck, Wilburn & Wilburn, and Sisters.

Daywind Records is based in Hendersonville, TN and is distributed worldwide through New Day Christian Distributors.  In addition to the artists mentioned, Daywind is home to such great artists as Marshall Hall, the Mark Trammell Quartet and Greater Vision, among others.  For more information on Daywind Records, visit