SGMA announces the class of 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Southern Gospel Music Association’s (SGMA) announced April 5 the 2012 inductees to the SGMA Hall of Fame. 

Dr. Jim Goff, induction committee chairman, made the announcement:

In the living category, Jim Hill and Buck Rambo 

and in the deceased category, Charlie Burke, Stuart Hamblen, Geraldine Morrison and Ace Richman.

“It will be a great honor to recognize the careers and contributions of our newest inductees this fall at Dollywood,” said Charlie Waller, SGMA executive director .

The 2012 Induction Ceremony and Singing News Fan Awards

is Oct. 3, 2012 at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, Tenn.

These inductees or their families join the Oak Ridge Boys - Duane Allen, William Golden, Joe Bonsall and Richard Sterban who will be honored with the James D. Vaughan Impact Award.

Tickets for the event are on sale now available from the SGMA office by calling (865) 908-4040. 

The SGMA is a non-profit organization that maintains the Southern Gospel Music Museum and Hall of Fame, the only facility honoring Southern gospel music and dedicated to the historic preservation of the genre’s accomplishments, both for the music and the people. Museum hours coincide with Dollywood’s operating schedule. Donations are tax-deductible. For more information about the museum or its inductees, visit