USAGEM 9th Annual Award Winners Announced

{EHA-Nashville, TN} The 9th Annual USAGEM Annual Awards were handed out during the organization’s convention this month. The following artists were recognized by the votes of their peers in the Gospel Music industry: Group of the Year  –  Leipers Fork Bluegrass, Female Vocalist of the Year  –  Darlene Chapman, Male Vocalist of the Year  – Rene Jones, Gospel Entertainer of the Year – Joanne Cash Yates, Duo of the Year  – Lewis & Lewis, Musician of the Year  –  Jay Shupe, Christian Comedian of the Year  – Cheryl Jackson, Crown Jewel of the Year Southern Gospel  –  The Gardners, Crown Jewel of the Year Black Gospel  –  Charlene Harrison, Crown Jewel of the Year Christian Country  –  Rene Jones, Crown Jewel of the Year Bluegrass Gospel  –  Leipers Fork Bluegrass, Crown Jewel of the Year Contemporary Gospel  –  Lynn Royce Taylor, Song of the Year and Performing Artist  –  “I’d Do It All Over Again” – The Gardners, Acoustic Singer/Songwriter of the Year  –  Glenn Tubb, New Artist of the Year  –  Darlene Chapman, USAGEM Board Appointed Awards:, Sapphire Award  –  Michael, Glover, Ruby Award  –  Dewitt Johnson, Emerald Award  –  Peggy Inks, Diamond Award  –  Glenn Tubb, Pearl Award  –  Marty Merchant, Banquet Awards: Media  –  David & Diana Thomas, Radio Servant Award  – Gene & Micki Farington, Non-Performing Supporting Member Award  –  Perry Edge (Double E Promotions)