imageNashville, TN – Producer, arranger, composer and crooner, Wayne Haun, is preparing to release his debut solo project, Old Soul.

 Wait, CROONER? That’s right! Many are just now discovering the vocal prowess that adds an additional layer to this brilliant man’s talent. For years, the multi-awarded Wayne Haun has been known throughout the music industry as the “go-to” producer for exquisite orchestrations. Working with a variety of accomplished artists – The Perrys, Jessica Simpson, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Celine Dion, Jason Crabb, Earl Scruggs and countless others – he is known as “the genius” and has enough awards and nominations to prove it.
Now, StowTown Records is pleased to introduce you to Wayne Haun, the crooner. Releasing July 28, 2013, Old Soul (Provident Distribution) displays another side few have known. Drawing from renowned influences such as Frank Sinatra, Nina Simone, Dean Martin, Barbra Streisand and more, Haun takes the listener on a musical journey to a “time gone by.”
Wayne Haun comments: “I listened to every genre of music when I was growing up. From Bluegrass to Gospel, Broadway to Jazz, all those influences shaped the musician I am today. When I was introduced to Broadway, Jazz and Big Band – all the amazing and lush instrumentation – I knew I wanted to write, to orchestrate, to create those sounds and I was determined to learn how!”
Containing eight classic tunes, and two brand-new compositions, Old Soul is a musical feast for the ear. With songs like “Give Me The Simple Life,” “Are You Havin’ Any Fun” (duet with Ernie Haase), “The Sweetest Sounds,” “Bye, Bye Baby” and “Here You Come Again” (made popular by Dolly Parton) like you’ve never heard it before, this is a must-have for any music lover.


Ernie Haase comments: “Back a few years ago, when Wayne first came on as our musical producer and began traveling with us full-time, he started singing some of these tunes in rehearsal and one night, I asked him to sing one on stage and our friends in the audience loved it! From that night on, he’s performed every night. And then it happened; people started asking for this project. So for everyone who requested it, it’s here!


Old Soul (StowTown Records) releases July 23 and will be distributed exclusively through Provident Distribution. The project is currently available for pre-order now at www.ErnieHaase.com and will be available digital via iTunes, Amazon and Rhapsody.



1.   Give Me The Simple Life
2.   I Don’t Care Much
3.   Blue Again
4.   Let’s Fall In Love
5.   Are You Havin’ Any Fun (Duet with Ernie Haase)
6.   Stars Would Fall
7.   Here You Come Again
8.   The Sweetest Sounds
9.   Speak Low
10. Bye, Bye Baby