“Joyful Noise” Soundtrack Releases TODAY, January 10, 2012

Soundtrack Features New Music Performed by Dolly Parton, Queen Latifah, Kirk Franklin, Karen Peck, Keke Palmer and Others
January 10, 2012 – WaterTower Music announces the release of the soundtrack to Alcon Entertainment’s and Warner Bros. Pictures’ “Joyful Noise,” a funny and inspirational story of music, hope, love and renewal, which opens in theatres January 13, 2012.
This musically driven story brings together the sounds of gospel, pop, country, rock and R & B with multiple performances by Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient and Oscar® winner Dolly Parton (“Steel Magnolias,” “Nine to Five”), Grammy, Oscar®,  and Golden Globe Award winner Queen Latifah (“Chicago,” “Hairspray”), and BET and NAACP Award winner Keke Palmer (True Jackson VP, Akeelah and the Bee).  The soundtrack to “Joyful Noise” includes these performances, including renditions of memorable songs originally recorded by a wide range of artists: Michael Jackson, Paul McCartney, Sly & the Family Stone, Usher, and Stevie Wonder.  Additionally, the soundtrack boasts recordings of the three original songs Dolly Parton wrote for the film, “He’s Everything,” “Not Enough” and “From Here to the Moon and Back.”The collection also includes tracks by some of the finest acts in gospel and R&B.  Grammy winner Kirk Franklin wrote and takes the vocal reins on his jubilant new song “In Love,” and award winning gospel vocalist Karen Peck creates harmonic gold on “Mighty High.”
Five-time Grammy winner and 10-time Grammy nominee Mervyn Warren (“Dreamgirls,” “The Preacher’s Wife,” “Sister Act 2”) produced and arranged all songs on the “Joyful Noise” soundtrack.  Warren has written arrangements for the likes of Quincy Jones, David Foster and Whitney Houston, and was a member of acclaimed a cappella group Take 6.  He is also a recipient of a Soul Train Award and has been recognized by the NAACP Image Awards, Dove Awards, and Stellar Awards.
The “Joyful Noise” soundtrack releases today – January 10, 2012 – at both physical and digital retail outlets including iTunes.
 Track List:
1. Not Enough       Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah
2. Man In The Mirror                             Keke Palmer
3. Maybe I’m Amazed     Jeremy Jordan and Keke Palmer
4. In Love                                                            Kirk Franklin
5. Fix Me Jesus       Queen Latifah
6. From Here To The Moon And Back   Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson and Jeremy Jordan
7. I’m Yours        Keke Palmer, DeQuina Moore and Angela Grovey
8. Mighty High       Karen Peck
9. That’s The Way God Planned It      Ivan Kelley, Jr.
10. Higher Medley      Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl, Angela Grovey, and DeQuina Moore
11. He’s Everything      Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl and DeQuina Moore
12. Joyful Noise Suite     Mervyn Warren