NASHVILLE, Tenn. (September 15, 2017) – Multi-award winning, critically-acclaimed and beloved artist, Michael English, is back with one of the most highly-anticipated projects of 2017, Love Is The Golden Rule. The project – releasing today on Daywind Records – is filled with the central theme of love, from the opening song “My Love,” the rollicking “One Drop Of Love,” to the thought-provoking title track, “Love Is The Golden Rule.”

From the onset of this project, English had one goal – to record messages of unity and love through Christ. “When I set out to record this new project, I was struck by how divided our country was and the amount of hate that was on the television every time I turned it on. I decided to record a project that would be positive, uplifting, and promote love to one another. I wanted this music to bring people together.”
Described as ‘vintage English’ with a ‘fresh spin,’ the project will thrill longtime listeners of Michael’s music while drawing on the journey of life Michael has traveled. Jason Clark (Nelons, Amber Nelon Thompson) produced all but one song and expertly crafted the project to feature the distinct voice and style that have made English a fan-favorite since his early days in Christian music. Jay DeMarcus (Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Chicago) lent his talents to produce “The Living Years,” a pensive cover of the Mike + the Mechanics hit song.
“It is an honor to produce and arrange this project for one of the world’s most legendary singers and performers,” says producer Jason Clark. “As a lifelong fan, I suggested to Michael that we make this recording the one his fan base has been long been waiting for. It is undoubtedly, unashamedly ‘Vintage English.’ Production took over eight months, as we assembled a cast of the world’s greatest musicians, writers, singers, engineers, from various genres of music. Michael worked extremely hard and what he delivered on this recording, I believe, is some of his best work in his entire career.”
Michael English
Michael English

“Love Is the Golden Rule,” the debut single, is already making waves at Christian radio and is expected to be a major player at radio this fall.

Love Is The Golden Rule, on Daywind Records, is available at iTunes, Amazon Music, and all digital retailers as well aswww.MichaelEnglishMusic.com.
Love Is The Golden Rule Track Listing:
  1. My Love
  2. Little Is Much
  3. The Living Years
  4. None Of Us Are Free
  5. Finally Coming Come
  6. One Drop Of Love
  7. Cry Holy
  8. Hello Happiness
  9. Love Is The Golden Rule
  10. Let Me Hold You


Don’t miss the latest issue of SGNScoops Magazine.
Find out more Gospel music here.
For online Gospel music click here