Dixie melody Boys Inducted Into Hall Of Fame

On January 1st, the Dixie Melody Boys were notified that they have been included in the 2011 class of inductees for the

Dixie Melody Boys

Christian Music Hall Of Fame. This years list of inductees include Watne Watson, Take 6, Nicole C. Mullen, DeGarmo and Key, Jeoffrey Beward and Susie Luchsinger as well the Dixie Melody Boys. The Christian Music Hall Of Fame honors artists from all genres of Christian Music. The induction ceremony will be held on November 5th. More details will announced at a later date.

The Dixie Melody Boys, one of the legendary names in Southern Gospel Music, are celebrating their 50th Anniversary in 2011. “I am more excited about the future of the group than I have been in many years. With so many special events and projects planned for this year, 2011 will be a great year for the Dixie Melody Boys.” said Ed O’Neal, owner and Hall of Fame bass singer. The Dixie Melody Boys can be seen weekly on their nationally syndicated television show, Great American Gospel. The Dixie Melody Boys are represented by the Haper Agency. For more information, go to www.dixiemelodyboys.com