Hosts Announced for 2011 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. – (March 7, 2011) – The administrators and staff of (formerly are proud to announce the hosts for the 2011 Absolutely Gospel (SGN) Music Awards Celebration. Hosting the Awards Celebration this year are Devin McGlamery and Madison Easter.

Devin McGlamery
is no stranger to fans of Gospel Music. He is currently the lead vocalist of Dove Award nominees for Artist of the Year and Group of the Year Ernie Haase & Signature Sound. Devin has received his first Absolutely Gospel Music Award nomination for Male Vocalist of the Year this year and with Ernie Haase & Signature Sound is nominated for an additional six awards in this year’s program.

Madison Easter
is a beloved musician who travels with his family group – Jeff & Sheri Easter. Easter’s brand of humor has made him a popular individual on social networks and within the Southern Gospel community. Madison was awarded Musician of the Year at last year’s program and is nominated for the award again this year. Easter also co-hosted the Awards Celebration last year with Mike Bowling and Sonya Isaacs Yeary.

“We are so excited about our hosts for this year’s program,” mentioned Deon Unthank, administrator for “Both of these guys have their pulse on what is happening in the world around us, and I know they will breathe a breath of fresh air into this year’s program! What an exciting night it will be for everyone!”

Performers for this year’s Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration include Jeff & Sheri Easter, Booth Brothers, Karen Peck & New River, The Bowling Family, The Nelons, Sisters, The Dunaways, Beyond the Ashes, Crawford Crossing, Crystal River, and the Mystery Men Quartet.

Additional performers and hosts are still being confirmed and will be announced at a later date.

The date for this year’s Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration is Tuesday, April 12, 2011.  The event will again take place at the River of Life Church in Smyrna, Tennesse and is free to the public.  The awards program will start at 7:00 p.m.  Doors open at 6:00 p.m.

As far as nominations go, the Gaither Vocal Band landed a stellar nine nominations this year, more than any other artist. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound and The Bowling Family each earned eight nods. Following behind those artists were The Perrys, Dove Brothers, Triumphant Quartet, and Booth Brothers with seven nominations apiece.  Brian Free & Assurance and The Freemans both landed six nominations.  Three artists received five nominations – The Isaacs, Karen Peck & New River and The Greenes.

Jeff & Sheri Easter and Legacy Five both earned four nominations, while several artists received double mentions, including Jason Crabb, The Dunaways, The Nelons, Beyond the Ashes, Crawford Crossing, Sisters, Gordon Mote, the Talley Trio, and Greater Vision.

Songwriter, producer and Signature Sound’s pianist Wayne Haun earned the most individual nominations for his work during 2010. Producer Lari Goss earned seven. Earning four individual nominations were 2010’s Male Vocalist of the Year Michael English and producer Ricky Free. McCray Dove, Marty Funderburk, Kyle Matthews, Dianne Wilkinson, Bill Gaither, and Mike Bowling all landed three individual nominations for their work in 2010.

The Pacesetter Award is awarded to any artist, individual, or organization which has shown great strides in the industry and has raised the bar for others. This year’s nominees for the 2011 Pacesetter are last year’s winner the Branson Gospel Music Convention, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Gaither Vocal Band, digital news outlet SGN Scoops Digital, and syndicated radio program This Week In Gospel Music with Mickey Bell.

For a full list of nominees, visit

More information on the 2011 Absolutely Gospel (SGN) Music Awards Celebration will be forthcoming, including additional performers, sponsors, etc.