The Perrys to release brand new CD April 8th

perrys new recordingNASHVILLE, TN (March 20, 2014) – The Perrys, undisputedly one of the most legendary groups in Southern Gospel history, have reached yet another milestone by completing their first recording in the studio with StowTown Records.
When it comes to new music releases this year, The Perrys’ “Into His Presence” CD is the one that fans and industry insiders alike have been waiting to hear, and the project hits retail on April 8, 2014. StowTown co-founders Ernie Haase and Wayne Haun (also the producer of the project) have been just as eager for this day to come, since they celebrated the signing of The Perrys to an exclusive contract on October 28, 2013.
Highly awarded during their 41-year fascinating career, The Perrys’ roster currently includes Libbi Perry Stuffle—the unforgettable alto who carries on the family legacy, along with her husband and beloved bass singer Tracy Stuffle, their son Jared (JK) Stuffle representing a new generation on bass vocals, lead singer David Ragan, and baritone Bryan Walker.
I Can Trust Him” has already been shipped to radio as the debut single from the CD, and now fans can finally hear the rest of the story, since they have been eagerly watching the project unfold through posts by group members on social media. Few artists can claim a more devoted group of listeners, and this fan base has become even more loyal during the past year of praying The Perrys through new challenges and opportunities during the ongoing recovery of Tracy Stuffle after his initial stroke in January, 2013. Libbi Stuffle is quick to say that the eleven songs on the project “no doubt came from the Lord,” and it is her prayer that the songs “uplift, encourage and strengthen His children,” just as they have ministered to her.
To kick off the project’s release to retail and this new chapter for The Perrys, a release party for “Into His Presence” will be held on April 8, 2014, at LifeWay Christian Store in Hendersonville, TN. The festivities begin at 6:30 PM with a live performance by The Perrys, followed by a meet–and–greet, and CD signing opportunity for fans.
Track Listing:
Into His Presence
When He Comes Walking on the Water
 I Can Trust Him
 How Long
Lord, I’m Thankful
Sooner Than Later
Three Men on a Mountain
I Owe Him Everything
Just Stand Still
Privilege of Prayer