Daywind Records Announces Release of Reach Out From Karen Peck & New River

Hendersonville, TN (July 12, 2011) – Daywind Records is excited to present the newest release from the GRAMMY® nominated group, Karen Peck & New River, entitled Reach Out.  This project, which is the first to feature new male vocalist, Jeff Hawes, will hit stores nationwide this week.
Produced by Wayne Haun, Reach Out features songs from writers such as Sue C. Smith, Twila McBride LaBar, Kenna West, Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary, and others.  Every lyric carries a message of hope and grace meant to uplift and encourage the listener. Every melody is presented with the true excellence consistently delivered by Karen Peck & New River.

Both the first Southern Gospel single, ”On The Banks of the Promised Land,” and Soft AC single, “This Is What Mercy Does,” have already received a positive response from DJs and are expected to become favorites among listeners.
Reach Out is available at Christian retail stores across the country and digitally at iTunes and other outlets.  Bulk purchasing for gift and ministry purposes is available by calling 1-800-635-9581.
Daywind Records is based in Hendersonville, TN, and is distributed worldwide through New Day Christian Distributors.  In addition to Karen Peck & New River, Daywind is home to many other great artists such as Marshall Hall and Greater Vision, among others.  For more information on Karen Peck & New River, visit  For more information on Daywind Records, visit