unnamed (1)(Nashville, TN) February 24, 2015 – Rachel West Kramer, known for her exceptional vocal expertise, has teamed up with GRAMMY® and Dove award winner, David T. Clydesdale to record her new project, Majestic Glory, available now.
The release has already caught the attention of listeners and reviewers alike. Timothy Yap – Hallels.com – comments: “Rachel West Kramer has a penetrating soprano that has the ability to soar to the heights of Mt. Everest and camp there for an extended stay. But it’s not just about vocal volume and heights. Even in her softer cadences, she has the ability to get beneath the skin of her notes and bring out raw emotions that we never thought existed. In short, Kramer is the singer’s singer. If you are into vocalists who can sing (ala Celine Dion or Whitney Houston) and who are not afraid to shatter some glasses along the way, Kramer is simply sublime.”
The ten-song release features beloved compositions of the Christian faith “Christ Arose The Victor,” “I Walked Today Where Jesus Walked,” “The Holy City,” along with classic hymns “It Is Well With My Soul,” “The Lord’s Prayer,” among others including an extremely stirring version of “How Great Thou Art.”
“Rachel was such a joy to work with – maybe work isn’t the right word,” David Clydesdale commented. “Rachel is an inspiration and spiritually concerned to communicate with her listeners God’s truths. I don’t remember working with an artist before who cried during the recording of the orchestra. This was her dream, and it was happening and she was so gracious and thankful God had given her this moment. I KNOW you will be blessed, as I was!”
Rachel shares, “The idea for this album came while touring the Holy Land. It was my third tour there, but the first tour for most everyone else in our group. While making our way up to Jerusalem, as is tradition, everyone began singing the song, ‘The Holy City.’ There is rarely a dry eye when you experience this. I felt as if God said specifically to me, ‘I want you to make music which tells My story and shows people the way to The Holy City (Heaven). The joys have been innumerable as we worked on this album. Working with David Clydesdale and his magnificent arrangements was a tremendous privilege. We have prayed our LORD will bless many lives through this powerful collection of songs.”
Majestic Glory, produced by D. Scott Kramer for Electric Station Records, is available worldwide on iTunes, in select Christian retail stores and online atwww.TheKramersMusic.com.
Rachel West Kramer is a Christian Vocal Artist and Speaker. Rachel sings and speaks throughout the United States for various concerts, conferences, prayer breakfasts and women’s events. She has recorded five full-length projects. Together with her husband, Scott and daughter Maria, they travel and share God’s love and salvation through their family’s music group, The Kramers.  Additionally for 20 years now, they host the popular RiverLife Gospel Music Cruises aboard the Spirit of Peoria Riverboat along Peoria’s beautiful riverfront.  Each year, they host the Real Life: Real Joy Women’s Day of Renewal, the Good News Music Radio Program & Concert Series as well as the annual Christmas Celebration Concert Series. Closest to their hearts are their two children, Maria (18) and Weston (16). Scott & Rachel are thankful for the gift of their son, Weston, who was diagnosed as having autism when he was two years old. The LORD has continued to bring much healing and progress in Weston’s special life. As a wife, mother, friend and Christian artist, Rachel possesses a genuine love and compassion for others as she communicates so powerfully through song and spoken words. Her heart for the LORD and her steadfast walk with Him is evident as she proclaims His love and truth not only in her music but also in her everyday life.
Majestic Glory Track Listing:
  1. Christ Arose The Victor
  2. Morning Star
  3. The Holy City
  4. I Walked Today Where Jesus Walked
  5. It Is Well With My Soul with Be Still, My Soul
  6. New Jerusalem
  7. How Great Thou Art
  8. To The Cross
  9. Battle Hymn of the Republic
  10. The Lord’s Prayer