AbsolutelyGospel.com to Celebrate Gospel Music Tomorrow Evening at 2011 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration!

Show to Host Live Chat via Twitter and Facebook with Hosts and Producers Announcing Winners In Real Time

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. – (April 11, 2011) – Anticipation has continued to build since the announcement of nominees, hosts and performers in this year’s Absolutely Gospel Music Awards.  The 2011 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration will take place tomorrow evening, April 12, 2010 at River of Life Church in Smyrna, Tennessee.

For the first time in the history of this awards program, fans who are unable to attend the live show can keep up with the announcements of the winners and pictures and video clips of performances via Twitter and Facebook. Fans can follow the AbsolutelyGospel.com twitter (@absolutelygospl) or befriend AbsolutelyGospel.com or SoGospelNews.com  on Facebook to find out the winners in real time.

“We had such a great response from our live feed last year that we knew when that fell through this year we had to do something equally as engaging,” mentioned Deon Unthank, administrator of AbsolutelyGospel.com. “We are always looking for new and innovative ways to engage the public, and we feel like this could be an exciting way to do it this year!”

In addition, show hosts Devin McGlamery (@devinmcglamery) and Madison Easter (@maddyfatty) will be posting periodically throughout the night with thoughts on the evening from their perspective. Fans are encouraged to participate in discussion throughout the evening via Twitter and Facebook as well.

The 2011 Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration will also boast performances by the Booth Brothers, Triumphant Quartet, Jeff & Sheri Easter, Karen Peck & New River, The Nelons, Bowling Family, Three Bridges, Sisters, Beyond the Ashes, The Dunaways, Crystal River, Crawford Crossing, and sponsors The Mystery Men.

Hosts for the event will be 2010 Musician of the Year Madison Easter (guitarist for Jeff & Sheri Easter) and 2011 Male Vocalist of the Year nominee Devin McGlamery (of Ernie Haase & Signature Sound).

As in year’s past, the Absolutely Gospel Music Awards Celebration is free to the public.  The event will begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. Doors will open at 6:00 p.m.

As far as nominations go, the Gaither Vocal Band landed a stellar nine nominations this year, more than any other artist. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound and The Bowling Family each earned eight nods. Following behind those artists were The Perrys, Dove Brothers, Triumphant Quartet, and Booth Brothers with seven nominations apiece.  Brian Free & Assurance and The Freemans both landed six nominations.  Three artists received five nominations – The Isaacs, Karen Peck & New River and The Greenes.

Jeff & Sheri Easter and Legacy Five both earned four nominations, while several artists received double mentions, including Jason Crabb, The Dunaways, The Nelons, Beyond the Ashes, Crawford Crossing, Sisters, Gordon Mote, the Talley Trio, and Greater Vision.

Songwriter, producer and Signature Sound’s pianist Wayne Haun earned the most individual nominations (8) for his work during 2010. Producer Lari Goss earned seven. Earning four individual nominations were 2010’s Male Vocalist of the Year Michael English and producer Ricky Free. McCray Dove, Marty Funderburk, Kyle Matthews, Dianne Wilkinson, Bill Gaither, and Mike Bowling all landed three individual nominations for their work in 2010.

The Pacesetter Award is awarded to any artist, individual, or organization which has shown great strides in the industry and has raised the bar for others. This year’s nominees for the 2011 Pacesetter are last year’s winner the Branson Gospel Music Convention, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Gaither Vocal Band, digital news outlet SGN Scoops Digital, and syndicated radio program This Week In Gospel Music with Mickey Bell.

For a full list of nominees, visit AbsolutelyGospel.com.